Follow

Disable Abandoned Cart Emails

An abandoned cart occurs when customer has a non-empty cart, opens checkout, fills in at least their email, but does not complete the checkout process. Bolt has the capability to send Abandoned Cart Emails, but some merchants may opt for third party abandoned cart solutions or prefer not to send emails at all. In those cases, merchants can disable Bolt-generated Abandoned Cart Emails from being sent to customers that have abandoned a cart.

To disable this feature, log in to your Bolt Merchant Dashboard and complete the following steps:

  1. Hover over the Settings tab.
  2. Click on Checkout.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, where you will see the below options:

Screen_Shot_2019-10-10_at_1.07.09_PM.png

  1. Toggle the switch for '...email reminder 4 hours...' to disable Abandoned Cart Emails. The toggle turns black, as shown below. Toggling this option will also also turn off the 24 hour option.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-17_at_12.57.32_PM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments