Follow

Disabling Google Maps

By default, Bolt uses Google Maps in the Bolt Checkout to verify and auto-complete customer addresses. This features allows the customer to easily enter in their address and prevent a possible incorrect address from being added. Google Maps uses its data to find the exact address for each customer, and corrects the information for easier shipping. 

This feature is not required for Bolt Merchants, and can easily be disabled if the merchant does not want to allow this feature during checkout. 

How to disable Google Maps:

  • Reach out to support@bolt.com with your request 
  • Support will notify the merchant when this is completed
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments