Follow

Abandoned Cart Emails

An abandoned cart occurs when a customer has a non-empty cart, opens checkout, fills in at least their email, but does not complete the checkout process. Merchants can enable Abandoned Cart Emails to email customers that have abandoned a cart to encourage customers to return to the merchant site and complete their purchase.

Abandoned Cart Emails are sent 4 hours after abandonment. Merchants can also choose to send out a second email after 24 hours. The Complete your purchase button in the email will send the customer to the merchant's homepage.  

The subject of the email is 'Your cart is waiting for you ([www.website.com])'. The sender's name on the email is the merchant name, the sender's email address is 'info@bolt.com', and the reply-to email is the retailer’s support email address.

Bolt also automatically detects when Abandoned Cart Emails should not be sent, such as not emailing users who attempted payment but encountered card declines or succeeded with another method.

To enable Abandoned Cart Emails:

  1. Log into your Bolt Merchant Dashboard.
  2. Hover over the Settings tab.
  3. Click on Checkout.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page where you will see the below options:

Group_94.png

Four Hour Email

Group_28.png

Twenty Four Hour Email

Group_27.png

To disable Abandoned Cart Emails:

  1. Log into your Bolt Merchant Dashboard.
  2. Hover over the Settings tab.
  3. Click on Checkout.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page where you will see the below options:

to the bottom of the page, where you will see the below options:

Group_93.png

  1. Toggle the switch for '...email reminder 4 hours...' to disable Abandoned Cart Emails. The toggle turns black, as shown below. Toggling this option will also turn off the 24-hour option.

Screen_Shot_2019-10-17_at_12.57.32_PM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments