Follow

Logout of an Instant Checkout Account

Bolt allows customers the ability to create Instant Checkout Accounts. If a customer does not wish to use their Instant Checkout Account, they are able to logout and checkout as a guest.

Either of the following will allow a customer to logout of their Instant Checkout Account:

  • If the customer is already logged in and they wish to logout, they can simply click Logout to Guest Checkout. This option is located at the bottom of the One-Page Checkout and will return the customer to the guest checkout flow.

Group_21__1_.png

  • If the customer is being prompted to enter a six digit authentication code to login to their Bolt account but they wish to enter their details manually, they may click Enter details manually to return to Bolt's guest checkout flow.

Group_21.png

Note: When a customer clear's their phone or device's local memory/cache, this will also log the customer out of their Bolt account.   

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments