Follow

Delete a User

Note: You must have "Administrator" permissions to delete a user.

To delete a user, follow the below steps:

1. Log in to your Bolt Merchant Dashboard

2. Click "Settings" at the top of the screen.

3. Click "Users" in the dropdown menu. This will open up the user management screen.

4. Click on the trash can icon next to the name of the user who you wish to delete. 

Note: A user with "Primary Administrator" permissions cannot be deleted. To delete a primary administrator, follow the instructions on the Delete a Primary Administrator page.

5. When you click the trash can icon, you will be prompted to confirm whether you'd like to delete the user. Click "Delete" to permanently delete the user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments